*This book is available in our warehouse and will be ready for local delivery or pickup 4 - 10 days after your order.*

VIRTUAL EVENT INFO:

This April, the American Booksellers Association’s ABC Children’s Group is partnering with We Need Diverse Books (WNDB) for its consumer-focused spring virtual reading series discussing A Universe of Wishes (Crown Books for Young Readers) with the book’s author and WNDB Chief Operating Officer Dhonielle Clayton.

 

Clayton is also the author of the New York Times bestselling series The Belles (Freeform) and co-author of the Tiny Pretty Things duology, now a Netflix original series.

 

The four-part virtual reading series will take place every Wednesday in April from 2:00 to 3:00 p.m. ET (1:00 to 2:00 p.m. CT / 12:00 to 1:00 p.m. MT / 11:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. PT) on Zoom.

 

The series will be moderated by ABC Council Advisor Brein Lopez, general manager of Children’s Book World in Los Angeles, California, and will feature special author guests including bestselling author Victoria Schwab, recent Nebula Award finalist Tochi Onyebuchi, bestselling author Samira Ahmed, and bestselling author Zoraida Córdova. Topics for the series include:

 

April 7: Magic and queering fantasy worlds with Victoria Schwab
April 14: Magic, speculative, and real-life issues with Tochi Onyebuchi
April 21: Identity in the future with Samira Ahmed
April 28: Diverse worldbuilding in short stories with Zoraida Córdova

 

REGISTER HERE: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/indies-present-a-universe-of-wishes-tickets-132322232359

 

BOOK INFO:

From We Need Diverse Books, the organization behind Flying Lessons & Other Stories, comes a young adult fantasy short story collection featuring some of the best own-voices children’s authors, including New York Times bestselling authors Libba Bray (The Diviners), V. E. Schwab (A Darker Shade of Magic), Natalie C. Parker (Seafire), and many more. Edited by Dhonielle Clayton (The Belles).

In the fourth collaboration with We Need Diverse Books, fifteen award-winning and celebrated diverse authors deliver stories about a princess without need of a prince, a monster long misunderstood, memories that vanish with a spell, and voices that refuse to stay silent in the face of injustice. This powerful and inclusive collection contains a universe of wishes for a braver and more beautiful world.

AUTHORS INCLUDE: Samira Ahmed, Jenni Balch, Libba Bray, Dhonielle Clayton, Zoraida Córdova, Tessa Gratton, Kwame Mbalia, Anna-Marie McLemore, Tochi Onyebuchi, Mark Oshiro, Natalie C. Parker, Rebecca Roanhorse, V. E. Schwab, Tara Sim, Nic Stone

Order: A Universe of Stories, A We Need Diverse Books Anthology

SKU: 9781984896209
$18.99Price